Executive Office

Senior Administrative Staff Biographies

Katherine Cardinal, Director of Development

Katherine Cardinal, Director of Development since 2009, brings more than 15 years of fundraising expertise to Pacific Northwest Ballet. Her experience includes four years as Pilchuck Glass School’s Development Director as well as four prior years at PNB where she led successful individual fundraising efforts and advanced to the position of Associate Director of Development. She began her career supporting major gifts initiatives at the San Francisco Symphony, where she also launched their Friends of the Chorus fundraising campaign. Ms. Cardinal holds an MBA from the University of Washington and a B.A. in art history from Middlebury College.

Terrie Flaming, Human Resources Director

Ms. Flaming brings 16 years of experience in Human Resources leadership and development, in diverse industries including Architecture and Engineering, Telecommunications, Manufacturing and Non-Profits Arts. She holds a Master of Arts in Human Resources Development from Hawaii Pacific University and has earned her Senior Professional Human Resources credentials from the Human Resource Certification Institute. Her primary areas of expertise include Employee Relations, Labor Relations, Leadership Coaching and Development, HR Administration and Project Management.

Michael Ann Mullikin, Company Manager

Michael Ann Mullikin, a native of Maryland, relocated to the West Coast to join Pacific Northwest Ballet as Company Manager in July 2012. Previously, Michael Ann served as Manager of Dance Programming and General Manager of The Suzanne Farrell Ballet at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington, D.C. Michael Ann studied Arts Management and Dance at the College of Charleston where she also performed with the Robert Ivey Ballet, including performances during Piccolo Spoleto in Charleston, South Carolina. Michael Ann taught ballet, jazz, and tap for three years at Ashley River Creative Arts Elementary, a South Carolina Blue Ribbon School. Michael Ann is active with Dance/USA, Big Brothers Big Sisters, and is a Maryland 4-H All-Star.

David Thorpe, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Thorpe was a senior manager at the accounting firm Bader Martin, PS before joining PNB in 2010. He is a CPA and received his B.A. in business from the University of Washington.

Human Resources

Terrie Flaming, Director of Human Resources

Finance

David Thorpe, Chief Financial Officer, DThorpe@pnb.org
Karen Portzer, Accounting Analyst
Kaleriya Maslyak, Accounting/Payroll Associate

Information Technology

Craig Big Eagle, IT Manager
Jason Darland , Desktop Technician
Doug Jones, Report Developer

Operations

Serni Reeves, Office Manager, Serni@pnb.org
Brian Zenk, Maintenance Supervisor
Cheryl Gunder, Receptionist
Diane Sardeson, Saturday Receptionist

Company Management and Touring

Michael Ann Mullikin, Company Manager, MAMullikin@pnb.org

Marketing and Communications

Lia Chiarelli, Marketing Director, Lia@pnb.org
TBD, Associate Director
Gary Tucker, Media Relations Manager
Marsha Bennion, Publications Manager
Doug Fullington, Education Programs Manager
Kayti Bouljon, Community Education Programs Manager
Shannon Barnes, Community Education Programs Coordinator
Ana Maria Campoy, Community Education Programs Assistant
TBD, Marketing & Media Relations Assistant
Lindsay Thomas, Videographer
Jamon Siefert, Webmaster/Digital Media Specialist
Jennifer Maier, Senior Manager of Ticket Operations
John Tangeman, Manager of Audience Services
Megan Weigley, Customer Service Manager
Julie Jamieson, Group Sales
Christina Carter, Madeleine Horst, and Kelsey Von Stubbe, Customer Service Representatives
Shaliese Rogers, Telesales Campaign Manager

Development

Katherine Cardinal, Director of Development, KCardinal@pnb.org
Lilah Helton, Associate Director of Development, LHelton@pnb.org
Lindsay Krause, Major Gifts and Planned Giving Officer, LKrause@pnb.org
Geri Morris, Annual Fund Manager, GMorris@pnb.org
Erin Hulme, Corporate Relations Manager, EHulme@pnb.org
Suzanne Erickson, Foundation & Government Relations Manager, SErickson@pnb.org
Paula Wilkinson, Special Events Manager, PWilkinson@pnb.org
Matthew Echert, Research Manager
Carrie Mood, Individual Giving Associate and Board Liaison, CMood@pnb.org
Yelena Brandman, Donor Information Coordinator, Yelena@pnb.org

Special Counsel

Valerie Hughes, Perkins Coie, Employment Law
Amy M. Royalty, MacDonald Hoague & Bayless, Immigration Law
Moss Adams LLP, Auditors

© 2014 Pacific Northwest Ballet. All Rights Reserved.